Saturday, May 18, 2019
Which customers should HubSpot target Essay
Which nodes should HubSpot target Owner Ollies or Marketer Marys? Or perhaps only a portion of one of the segments? Give the positives-and-negatives of your choice. I personally believe that Hubspot should target Owner Ollies. Owner Allies argon already a major segment of their business. With 73% of the customers belonging to this category, they have a sound spirit of selling to this segment. It takes them less money to attract customers in this segment and the selling time is much faster. It excessively takes a smaller time period to recover the costs invested in acquiring these customers. The needs of the OO market segment was also fairly sonant to service. Owner Ollies is a bigger market segment with vast potential difference to service with the existing solution whereas Marketer maryss market needs to be create further with a comprehensive solution. Within the market, Hubspot should target the B2B segment as the churn rate in this segment is lesser compared to the B2C seg ment.PositivesNegativesEasier to sell, reject sales complexityHigher Churn rates as compared to MMs.Lower cost to acquireB2B needed more avail, as not well worse in marketing strategiesAverage churn rate of B2B is 8.7% as compared to B2Cs 11.9% MMs pay more money for monthly practiseNot established businesses, could go out of businesses in a recession Well-funded and had the money to pay Hubspots products.Lower customer loyalty, as the needs of the customer is satisfied in a few months and and then they discontinue the service. Missing out on opportunity to develop more sophisticated tools that will help expand the business in the long run.Higher Support costsMMs are likely to substance abuse incoming marketing products often.Does HubSpot have the proper(ip) set of products for the target customers you selected? If not, what product changes and/or enhancements should they make? Yes, Hubspot has the right set of products for the Owner Ollie market segment. Currently, Owner Ol lie consists of 73% of hubspots market and thissignifies a good have sex about the product offerings meeting customer needs. Hubspot offers guinea pig design solutions that makes creating and editing online content easy. It has predefined templates and can be used non-tech savvy users. SEO is important to this customer segment and Hubspot has a Link grader analyser product that satisfies this need. Hubspot software has marketing intelligence analytics for tracking the interactions with the firms content and enabled firms to analyze which of the inbound marketing programs were working to generate quality Leads.The key business need of this customer segment is a quick simple solution to generate more leads and convert those leads into sales. Hubspot can focus a flyspeck more on their Lead Grader and Lead Visit Alert solutions to enhance the impact on this customer segment and try and retain customers over time. Overall I believe, Hubspot, Offers a competitively priced product that is easy to use as well as does not require substantial technical expertise to use. therefore meeting the needs of the targeted customer segment.Market SizeOwners1,676,130 *3K/year = 5.03BMarketers612,938 *6K/year = 3.68BCustomer Lifetime time value monthly profit *lifetime acquisition costOO CLV= 250*23-1,000 = 4750MM CLV = 500*31-5,000 = 10,500 clear potential of segment = of cutoemrs in segment * probability of attracting them * average retention time * profit potential per customer
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